From GODWIN AGIA, Taraba

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared. Kefas Agbu of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, as the winner of the Saturday’s gubernatorial elections in Taraba State.

Announcing the results, Prof. Muhammad Ahmed Abdullaziz of the Tafawa Balewa University Bauchi said Kefas polled 257,926 votes to defeat his closest challenger and New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP, candidate, Prof. Muhammad Sani Yahaya who garnered 202,277 votes.

Advertise Here

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Sen. Emmanuel Bwacha placed a distant third with scored 142,502 votes.

The People’s Democratic Party, PDP has been rulingTaraba State since 1999

See also  PDP Candidate Hails Taraba Guber Poll As Peaceful


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here