From GODWIN AGIA, Jalingo Jalingo

Pensioners in Taraba State are currently in a wide jubilation following the declaration of the Taraba South Senatorial election result.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the All Progressives Congress APC candidate as winner of the Taraba South Senatorial election.

Advertise Here

INEC said the APC candidate defeated Governor Darius Ishaku of the People’s Democratic Party PDP to clinch the seat.

Announcing the result in Wukari, the Returning Officer, Prof. Adeyeye Solomon declared that the APC which is still in court to determine between Hon. Danjuma Shiddi (Danji SS) and David Jimkuta who is the authentic candidate of the party for the position, scored a total of 85,415 to defeat Governor Darius Ishaku of the PDP who got 45,708  votes.

See also  Imo Govt Unveils Names Of Slain APC Chieftains

Meanwhile, Silas Jafta, the Chairman Taraba State Pensioners while reacting to the development also disclosed that the pensioners would soon organize a special thanksgiving to appreciate God for answering their prayers against Governor Ishaku’s senatorial ambition.

Recall that pensioners in the state had one month ago, held a seven-day prayer and fasting against the governor’s Senate bid.

Below are the Taraba South Senatorial results as declared by INEC:


APC – 17,607 

PDP – 10,492 


APC – 13087

PDP – 8,092 


APC – 22,246 

PDP-  4,098 


APC -11581

PDP – 9640


APC – 20, 892

PDP – 12, 988.

See also  Imo Assembly Clears Three New Commissioners


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here