Home News OPOCA Congratulates Izunaso, Dibiagwu, Omeogo

OPOCA Congratulates Izunaso, Dibiagwu, Omeogo


The Orlu Political Consultative Assembly (OPOCA) has congratulated Senator Osita Izunaso, Chief Eugene Dibiagwu and Chief Canice Nwachukwu(Omeogo) on their victories at the Saturday, February 25 National Assembly polls.

According to reports, Izunaso clinched the Imo West Senatorial District seat while Dibiagwu and Omeogo won the Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta/Oru West and Orlu/Oru East/Orsu federal constituency seats respectively.

In a statement signed by Chief Rex Anunobi, National President, OPOCA rejoiced with the trio over their electoral successes.

It recalled that it had endorsed their candidatures and appealed to the electorate in the areas to massively vote for them.

OPOCA expressed gratitude to the people for listening to the organization and doing the needful which saw to their roaring successes at the polls.

The statement reads in part; “It will be recalled that OPOCA recently endorsed your individual candidacies and appealed to Orlu zone and your federal constituencies to support and vote for all of you.

“We are indeed very grateful to Orlu people and your federal constituencies for heeding to our plea and voting along that line.

“We reposed so much confidence on all of you our elected members and we trust in your capacities to deliver. 

“It is on this score that on behalf of the OPOCA High Command, we congratulate all of you and pray God to grant you all the wisdom and strength to deliver the goods. 

“Once again, congratulations to Sen Izunaso, Hon Prince Dibiagwu and Hon High Chief Nwachukwu”.

Recall that Senator Izunaso served as senator for Orlu Zone between 2007 and 2011.

He was succeeded by Senator Hope Uzodimma who is at present governor of the Imo State.

A former governor of the state, Owelle Rochas Okorocha is currently the senator representing Orlu Zone.  



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here