Winners of the Second Governor Hope Uzodimma Media Awards will be presented with the awards on Wednesday, January 4, 2023.

The Imo state Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Hon Declan Emelumba disclosed this in a statement issued on Thursday, December 29, 2022.

He said further details on venue and time would be communicated to the relevant public soon.

The Committee on Governor Hope Uzodimma Media Excellence Awards headed by Chief Fidel Onyeneke had on Tuesday, November 29, 2022 announced the winners of the awards.

The winners are Faith Chichi Igwilo of the Nigeria Television Authority, NTA; Reginald Mbajunwa of Imo Broadcasting Corporation, IBC; Chris Anucha of The Statesman Newspaper; Ngozi Ejimadu of the IBC and Adaeze Opara Anyanwu of OzisaFM.

Others are Mary Omeni Nwode of MyRadio, Akunna Azike of the IBC; Cosmas Chukwuemeka of Darling FM and Chigozie Emeremgini of the IBC.

Recall that the 2021 edition of the awards were won by Emma Iheaka, Jerry Osuji, Paul Emoghene, Grace Igwe, Reyna Obasi, Chidi Nkwopara and Georgeline Ezikoha.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here