INPA Raises Anniversary Committee


The Imo Newspaper Publishers Association, INPA, has set up a five-member committee to plan the first anniversary celebration of its incumbent executive.

The committee is chaired by Ms Tricia Iwuoha, Publisher of Lush Magazine while Mr Gele Agbai, Publisher of National Newsbreak newspaper is to serve as secretary.

The Chairman of the association, Chief Declan Anaele announced the constitution of the committee at a general meeting of the association held on Friday, September 2 in Owerri, the Imo State capital.

The chairman said the anniversary celebration is to hold in December at a date to be announced soon.

Anaele disclosed that the association will honour some eminent persons during the anniversary celebration.

He charged member-organizations to continue to meet their obligations to the association especially by paying their monthly dues.

Anaele disclosed that the executive was working hard to tidy up certain administrative issues aimed at positioning the association on a pedestal to achieve its core mandate.

Observers Urge INEC To Conduct Credible Gov/Assembly Polls

The chairman however directed the Constitution Review Committee headed by Dr. Frank Azuoma, Publisher of Union Mail Newspaper to submit its report at the next general meeting of the association.

Other members of the First Anniversary Planning Committee are Ifeanyi Nwanguma of the StarPost Newspaper; Salvator Amadi, Publisher of National Newsblast Newspaper and Chief Martin Ukanwa, Publisher of Spartan Newspaper.

The Anaele-led executive was elected and inaugurated on Saturday, September 18, 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here